Holmen, Frederiksholm-Nyholm

The old Navy HQ


From 1690 to 1990, Holmen was the main base of the Danish Navy. Holmen consists of five man-made islands: Nyholm, Margretheholm, Frederiksholm, Dokøen and Arsenaløen. At Holmen, the Navy had its most important installations – shipyards, magazines and arsenals,…

Show more

Contribute to Holmen Naval Base

Have you visited / Want to visit? Contribute to this place Add to route

Contribute to Holmen Naval Base

Log in, if you have a profile already

You get a common overview of all your contributions

Log in

Create a userprofile and take advantage of all the possibilities

If you create a user profile you will have access to more features. You choose if you want a public profile

Create profile